Library Links: Grab bag time

While reading The Productivity Project, I learned that our obsession with media and screens is sneakily reducing our productivity, even while it makes us feel more productive. It all has to do with the limbic system, which is extra-stimulated by our devices, and how engaging that portion of the brain tends to reduce our focus while releasing hormones that make us feel satisfyingly productive even though we’re really not. I have two words for that:

giphy

And despite efforts to reduce my own screen time as part of my personal productivity project, I still find myself hungrily devouring bits and pieces of information gleaned from a variety of scrollable sources. The good news is that I now have plenty to share with you. So without further ado, a grab bag of library- (and not-so-library-) related links:

Leave a Reply

