Bout of Books: Mad-Lib Mini-Challenge

Bout of Books

I hadn’t intended to take part in the mini-challenge portion of the Bout of the Books, but when I saw that it was a freakin’ MAD-LIB CHALLENGE I couldn’t help myself. I was obsessed with Mad-Libs as a kid and a literary Mad-Lib based on the titles of books is just too much fun. I’m challenging myself to draw only from the titles of books I read in 2013, just to give myself the extra twist. Read. Enjoy. And go visit the original post for more examples. You might even discover a bunch of new books to read! 

Bout of the Books, Mad-Lib Challenge

Prompts

The Story:

I just read the greatest book!
This guy Harry Potter ends up in the middle of a curious conspiracy. Turns out his ancestors were pirates, and he might be the key to finding the Yiddish telegraph. It’s a mythic artifact that disappeared centuries ago, and now a shadowy group of alchemysts are looking for it. No one knows what uncovering it might do, but these guys are willing to murder for it.
I won’t say anything else. But believe me, if you like beautiful stories with leviathans and miracles, you have to read this one.

Fun! Also check back at my first Bout of Books post for today’s update of the number of pages I read.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Mad-Lib Mini-Challenge

  1. Pingback: Bout of the Books 9.0 | Beta Librarian

  2. Pingback: Bout of the Books 9.0: Review | Beta Librarian

Leave a Reply

