currently // December

On the first of every month I plan to launch a new series called “currently” and inspired by Erin Dorney. As I’m fond of saying, life can be found in and an inspiration for every aspect of librarianship. Let’s inspire each other! Tell me what you’re doing, too.

Remember how I said I was going to do this every month? Apparently I lied. Now that it’s December, I’m going to try to reboot this series. At least this way I’ll have one post for you a month 😉

listening // Christmas music by Trans-Siberian Orchestra 

watching // Chuck

reading // The Expanse series by James S.A. Corey

wanting // this Dr. Who T-shirt and this Tea Advent Calendar

working // on learning a new set of library policies for my (new!) part time job at a different city library system.

writing // my final paper for Ethics and my final research proposal for Evaluating Library Services.

thinking // that I can’t believe it’s already December and that I haven’t even thought about Christmas gifts.

What are you guys doing?

Leave a Reply

