currently // July

This post is part of a series called “currently” where I share what has been inspiring (or distracting) me lately. What does it have to do with libraries? Well, as I’m fond of saying, life can be found in and an inspiration for every aspect of librarianship. Let’s inspire each other! Tell me what you’ve been doing lately.

listening // Preston Reed Pandora mix + Enter Sandman by Metallica + The Soundtrack to “Once More with Feeling” from Buffy the Vampire Slayer (it’s so much better than I bet you would expect!)

watching // Good Eats episodes. He’s like Bill Nye the science guy, but with food. Plus, these offer me perfect little 20-minute bites as breaks between schoolwork (Bites. Get it?).

reading // Telegraph Avenue by Michael Chabon. In less than two books, he’s become my favorite author.

wanting // this epic rewrite of Star Wars in William Shakespeare’s style + these hilarious dinosaur bookends.

working // on trying to hide my excitement over news I can’t quite share with you all…yet.

writing // a 20-page paper on managing autistic employees in a library setting. It’s actually really exciting. No. Really. It’s kind of becoming my life’s work. I’ll share more when I’m not stressing out about hitting deadline.

thinking // about how weird the brain is. Whenever I begin absent-mindedly whistling, I always whistle “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.” Strange.

What are you guys doing?

Leave a Reply

